COME HOME TO YOURSELF

YIN STRETCH


This class is taught by:

Kristen Capozzolo

For Kristen Capozzolo, 200 RYT, the continuous practice of yoga has been a transformative journey. Her mat has become an anchor in her life, providing an avenue to sanctuary, relief, self love and personal growth. Her hope is to offer everyone an opportunity to develop a deeper, more compassionate conversation with their minds, bodies and spirits through the unfolding of their practice.
 
Kristen currently works in the mental health field and and is a graduate of the 200 hour yoga teacher training at Boundless Yoga Studio. She plans to complete her restorative Certification in September, and hopes to continue her education exploring both yin and tantric yoga.

Brandy Rutledge

After trying her first yoga class, Brandy was absolutely amazed by the way her body felt, and was hooked. She believes that yoga showed her the way that our bodies are supposed to feel and instantly felt the need to share her passion with others.
While obtaining her bachelors degree in Business Management, she decided to complete her 200 hr yoga teacher training at Boundless Yoga Studio in Stroudsburg PA, and her 50 hr Aerial Yoga teacher training at Om Factory in NYC. She is currently attending her 500 hour advanced teacher training.
Besides yoga, Brandy is absolutely passionate about the beach, animals, and traveling. She enjoys being outside, spending time with her family, and all things pink.
Brandy deeply respects nature and believes in loving all creatures and promoting peace among each other.
This class consists of tuning into the inner body through long-held stretches. We will take the time to ease into poses and invite space and length into the soft tissues of the body. By learning to listen to the body and respecting its requests, we may begin to understanding when the body has invited us to safely go in deeper. It is time and not intensity which make the difference here. The essence of yin yoga is in yielding and acceptance.
*This class is suitable for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Thu Dec 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Dec 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Jan 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Jan 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Jan 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Jan 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Feb 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Feb 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Feb 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Feb 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Mar 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Mar 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Mar 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Mar 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Mar 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Apr 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge
  • Thu Apr 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Brandy Rutledge