COME HOME TO YOURSELF

GENTLE YOGA


This class is taught by:

Amy McMahon

Amy Lee McMahon found her passion of yoga and meditation at the age of 14. Exploring this unknown path she became aware of her breath, posture and outlook on life. Over 10 years of practicing yoga she healed her Scoliosis along with healing negative thoughts and emotions. Inspired by the positive light yoga creates, she decided to share her inspiration and become a 200 RYT from Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health in 2015. She is grateful for how Yoga has the power to transform all aspects of life as well as create a bonding community among people. Amy has a passion for painting, writing poetry, and studying Buddhism. Spiritually connected to each passing moment of the day, Amy always remembers to stop and smell the flowers, smile at the sun, and warmly greet creatures of all kinds. Amy has a genuine passion for nature, animals, and nutrition. She plans on continuing her education in Ayurveda and continue to train for her 300hr yoga teacher certification.

“If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change”- Buddha

Kristen Capozzolo

For Kristen Capozzolo, 200 RYT, the continuous practice of yoga has been a transformative journey. Her mat has become an anchor in her life, providing an avenue to sanctuary, relief, self love and personal growth. Her hope is to offer everyone an opportunity to develop a deeper, more compassionate conversation with their minds, bodies and spirits through the unfolding of their practice.
 
Kristen currently works in the mental health field and and is a graduate of the 200 hour yoga teacher training at Boundless Yoga Studio. She plans to complete her restorative Certification in September, and hopes to continue her education exploring both yin and tantric yoga.
This class moves slowly and gently through yoga poses; combining a mild flow with restorative poses and yin (stretching) poses, and sometimes incorporating chair and wall yoga depending on the needs of the group. Meditation (inward reflection) and pranayama (breath work) are also a part of this class to assist in the journey of finding stillness and awareness of the moment. This class invites you into a peaceful environment to Rejuvenate your body, mind and spirit, and find deep inner peace.
*This class is suitable for students of all levels; including those who are working with injuries or physical restrictions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Oct 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Oct 27 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Oct 31 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Nov 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Nov 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Nov 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Nov 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Fri Nov 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Nov 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Nov 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Dec 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Dec 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Dec 15 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo
  • Fri Dec 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amy McMahon
  • Tue Dec 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Kristen Capozzolo