COME HOME TO YOURSELF

GUIDED MEDITATION $10. Class Fee


This class is taught by:

Gina Cerbone

Gina Cerbone, 200 RYT, began her yogic journey in 2010 as she developed a strong connection to her Vinyasa practice which led her to complete a teacher training program with Delia Quigley and Denise Kay in July 2013.

For Gina, the Vinyasa quality of "moving mediation," coupled with her daily seated meditation, allows her to center herself when her world feels out of balance and lacking in stillness. Gina feels that Yoga has opened her eyes to see the person within, who she really is. Her practice helped her to find herself at a time when she felt lost. Gina believes that human nature is an important aspect of teaching yoga and a path to gain insight into others as well as one’s self by giving and receiving (sharing) the gift of yoga.

In addition to yoga, Gina has an extensive interest in things that make the world culturally diverse and intrinsically reachable for the individual. She has a big love for the arts; dancing, photography and painting; often examining the deeper meaning behind brush strokes, the artist and the culture or history that arose from a certain piece.

Gina holds her BA in Fine Arts, from Saint Joseph’s University. In the future, she plans to continue her education and receive her Masters Degree in Nutrition.


 

Learn to quiet the body and focus the mind through a guided meditation. Each class will vary with techniques such as breathing exercises, visualization, mantras, sound vibration from crystal and metal bowls, as well as drums and periods of complete silence. Class ends with relaxation pose (Savasana).
*Chairs, cushions and blankets will be available for your comfort.
*Please BYO Yoga Mat. ($2. rental fee)

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Oct 29 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Nov 05 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Nov 12 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Nov 19 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Nov 26 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Dec 03 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Dec 10 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Dec 17 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Dec 24 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Dec 31 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Jan 07 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Jan 14 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Jan 21 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Jan 28 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Feb 04 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Feb 11 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone
  • Sun Feb 18 10:30 am - 11:15 am with Gina Cerbone