COME HOME TO YOURSELF

YOGA FOR BEGINNERS


This class is taught by:

Karen Iracane

In 2012, Karen Iracane was a busy working mom in search of a way to unwind at the end of a hectic day. A dancer since the age of four, she participated in her first yoga class at a dance studio, slept like a log that night, and was immediately hooked.
As she made the move from dancer to yogi, her practice provided her with the opportunity to experience an array of yoga’s physical and emotional benefits. After 5 years, with encouragement from one of her teachers, she completed the 200-RYT hour teacher training program at Boundless Yoga Studio.

Taking inspiration from her dance background, Karen’s style incorporates stretching and gentle flow, combining breath with movement. Her humor and gentle encouragement provide a relaxed environment for all students. She believes everyone should leave class feeling content.

When she’s not on her mat, Karen enjoys reading, cooking, dining al fresco, shopping in downtown Stroudsburg, and spending time with her husband and son.

This class provides a good starting place and solid direction for beginner and practicing students seeking guidance and experience with yoga basics. Including hands-on assistance and individual attention through poses, proper alignment, fundamental breathing techniques and meditation; students will learn to link breath with movement, and how to transition from one pose to another seamlessly while gaining familiarity with common yoga terms, names of basic poses, and understanding class etiquette.
The use of props will be encouraged as students learns to correctly self assess personal restrictions for safety, efficiency and confidence in moving forward into the beautiful journey of mind, body, spirit through yoga.
 
*Suitable for individuals new to yoga or with little experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Oct 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Nov 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Nov 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Nov 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Nov 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Dec 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Dec 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Dec 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Dec 23 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Dec 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Jan 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane
  • Sat Jan 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Karen Iracane